Quick question regarding pitch fee's, refunds etc

For traders and related people to share

Moderator: Moderators

Martin
Absolute Wizard

Quick question regarding pitch fee's, refunds etc

Postby Martin » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:35 pm

As a trader I am fully aware that if I book and pay for a pitch I only have actually booked an area of space and that my pitch fee is the organizoers to use as they see fit ( i didnt in the past but I kinda accept it now :) ) but if I book a pitch, am unable to attend due to a serious accident, physically not able, and Im refused a pitch fee refund as its only 5 days to the show, do I still have a claim on the ground I paid for ? Suzie was going to do it but on Monday she had a serious fall from the back of our van resulting in concussion, bruises and sprains, she's recovered a lot but is no way fit to drive at all. A friend offered to print out posters and flyers to put on a table where our paid for so I spent ages designing it, I have had several emails today ( and no orders which we expected maybe a few) asking why we weren't at the market. Ive been told that my pitch was used and that there was a poster on a wall about us, I wasnt going to bother small claims of contacting my insurers but Ive been messed around now once to often, so, the question is, if Ive paid for the space and I contacted the organisor saying I intended to have a table with flyers and posters advertising our business and explaining our predicament etc should that have been done ? or as I wasnt allowed to use the pitch I paid for in that way should I be allowed a refund if he told others to use it ?
Last edited by Martin on Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"you dont make friends with salad!"

acecat999
Post Centurion

Re: Quick question regarding pitch fee's, refunds etc

Postby acecat999 » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:40 pm

when he refused your refund
was it left in case so you could have sent a substitute stall?