Page 5 of 8

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:56 pm
by Lord Byron

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 5:17 pm
by Lord Byron
Anyone? Still here well after two weeks have passed now...

Troll

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:02 am
by Eve
We seem to have a troll posting in the early hours of this morning.

Re: Troll

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 9:49 pm
by guthrie
Eve wrote:We seem to have a troll posting in the early hours of this morning.
WE've got a few trolls around, can you give us a link or has it been dealt with already?

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:00 pm
by Merlon.
Probably a reference to http://livinghistory.co.uk/forums/viewt ... 18&t=30834 and others. The poster carolgreen270 has made several strange posts which suggest might be a bot

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:50 am
by Fox
Merlon. wrote:Probably a reference to http://livinghistory.co.uk/forums/viewt ... 18&t=30834 and others. The poster carolgreen270 has made several strange posts which suggest might be a bot
Yep. It's a parrot bot; often it's just quoting part of someone else's post.

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:04 pm
by guthrie
Yes, that's the one. Anyone seen any of their posts with an url in them?

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:19 am
by Fox
Any chance you might kill the bot? It's posting quite a lot now.

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:14 pm
by SteveC

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:00 am
by Teagirl

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:13 am
by Merlon.

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:41 pm
by Vermin

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:05 pm
by Lord Byron
Although Burberry's is relevent to some periods, it is Spam alas:

http://livinghistory.co.uk/forums/viewt ... 17&t=31837

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:09 pm
by nest

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:01 pm
by SteveC

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:18 pm
by Lord Byron

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 4:52 pm
by Gail Horn

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:14 pm
by Vermin

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:09 pm
by SteveC

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 5:20 pm
by Merlon.

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 10:12 am
by Alan E

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:51 am
by Merlon.

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 12:49 pm
by mally ley

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:15 pm
by Merlon.

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:10 pm
by davetmoneyer
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=31964&sid=817f184d761254fae6fc67558decd29d

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:49 pm
by davetmoneyer
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=31969&sid=23890c66249a814728fa5831d

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:21 pm
by Lord Byron

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:34 pm
by SteveC
http://livinghistory.co.uk/forums/viewt ... 17&t=32018

(They're not even very good at it!)

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 5:51 pm
by Ulfar

Re: Post Spam Messages Here

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:25 am
by SteveC